Weighing in

I’ve lost 2 1/2 pounds in one week.  So far, so good.  I did major yard work over the weekend, and two morning sessions on the Reebok step.  I’ve logged my food into The Daily Plate every day. 

I have to step it up, though – more exercise, for sure.  Another thing is that I have been a little over my recommended calories every day.  I have two areas of weakness there – I always have 2 or 3 or 4 pieces of chocolate at work (it’s at the reference desk all the time, mostly for the students), and I eat a little too much in the evenings.  I’m usually a little hungry when I come home, so I’ll have a bowl of cereal.  But I eat too much cereal, which boosts me over my calorie allotment.  Not much over, but enough to make a difference.

So, over the next week, I will exercise more and cut back on the chocolate.  And, I will shrink the amount of cereal.

To be continued.

Leave a Reply

