Computer and other issues

I wasn’t able to get online all weekend at home.  I brought my laptop to work today, and got logged in to the wireless network here – so I’m not sure what’s going on.  I may just have to leave the laptop here so I can blog, if I can’t figure out what’s going on.

My weight this morning = 172.5.  Seven pounds lost since 10/15 – almost 5 weeks.  That’s right on track.  My pants are feeling a little looser.

The lettuce isn’t looking very well.  I’m not sure what’s up with it.  I’m not giving up yet, though.  I’m watering when it gets dry, about every other day, and it was planted in new soil so it shouldn’t need to be fed – hmmm.  I’m going to plant some spinach this weekend and see how that goes.

I have to go to Orlando for a meeting on Wednesday – which means eating out again.  Sigh.  The only groceries I bought this weekend, though, were milk and canola oil. 

Gas is down to $1.99 here.

I’ll have to come back to this later – I have to be at the reference desk in a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

