Does not compute.

Well, my computer problems are not over after all.  The home computer connected to the internet once on Sunday, but hasn’t since then.  I don’t know what’s wrong.  I guess I’ll have to spend some quality time with a service rep after all.  Maybe I’ll try on Thanksgiving morning, early.  Maybe it won’t take too long to get through then.

 

I really do not want to buy a new computer now, if that is the problem.  I guess I will just have to take it to work so I can post from there, assuming it continues to be able to connect there.  I can’t post very often from my work computer; they can tell what sites we visit and although it’s unlikely, I don’t want to have any problem from the bosses over it. 

 

I looked at laptop prices online yesterday, and it looks like I’d have to spend $700 – $850 to get what I want.  I’m going to visit a few stores too and see what they have.  But I really, really don’t want to spend that money right now.  Besides, everything else on the computer still works fine; I just can’t get online.  Sigh.

 

I hate computer problems.  Grrrr.

Leave a Reply

