Good news on the garden front

First, my compost is finally starting to look like compost.  I haven’t put in anything but kitchen scraps for the past three months, and it seems to finally have the right consistency.  I guess anything else makes it too dry.  It’ll be great to actually have some usable compost.

Second, I went to dump the bell pepper pots in the compost – and two of them were sprouting!  Very small, but sprouting nonetheless.  The other two still weren’t, so I went ahead and emptied them.  I’ll concentrate on the two that are sprouting – if they do well, that’ll be plenty of peppers.  (I’ll probably still plant a couple more when I get back from break, just for insurance.)

Leave a Reply

