Growing things

The orange bell pepper sprouts are still coming along well.  They seem to like the west-facing window.  From last weekend’s seed startings, I already have spinach and one tomato sprouting!  Woo hoo!

When I went to Lowes today, I got a red bell pepper plant that is ready to put outside.  Our cold weather is over now, so it should be safe.  It will go in a pot on the back patio.

I also got fencing for the blackberries and apple tree, which will go in the back yard.  I already have one for the walnut tree, which will go in the side yard between my house and the neighbors’.  And, I got two bags of organic potting mix, especially for container plants.

So far, progress is good!

Leave a Reply

