Rainy season

The rainy season seems to have arrived.  It’s just in time to correlate with my vacation, of course.  But I’m not complaining.  We got 0.75 inches of rain last night, and I couldn’t be happier. It’s supposed to repeat today and tomorrow – here’s hoping.  The only problem is that I have to keep going in the bedroom to silence the weather radio.

I got both trees planted, but not until this morning.  Last night the lightning started around 5:00 pm and didn’t quit until after dark.  I watered them well after I planted, and they should get some more over the next couple of days.  I got the little barrier fences erected around them, and got them and the blackberry bush mulched. 

While I was at Lowes today, I got two more lantanas.  These are the ones that have pale purple flowers with yellow centers.  They’ll be the link between my predominantly yellow or purple flora.  Of course, my oleander bush is light pink, so I’ll have to work on a combo there too.  I’ll get them planted tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

