A new world record??

I may have set a new world record.  Today, I harvested what is potentially the most expensive bell pepper in history.  🙂

I decided not to leave it on the plant any longer, even though it’s still green.  If I waited for it to turn red, I definitely wouldn’t get any more peppers this year.  I may not anyway, but at least this way there’ll be a chance.

When you consider the cost of the plant, and the soil, and the pot, this is at least a $10.00 pepper.  And a green one, to boot.

I haven’t eaten it yet; I’m saving it for tomorrow.

This gardening season has not gone very auspiciously for me so far.  This is the first year I’ve tried to grow anything but flowers, so I know I can’t expect much.  And I’m not done; I’m going to try some carrots.

In the meantime, though, it’s back to the farmers’ market on Saturday.

2 responses to “A new world record??

  1. Pingback: Friday links and random thoughts « Treading Softly

  2. Pingback: The second pepper « Treading Softly

Leave a Reply

