Saving money on laundry

Ever since I’ve been doing my own laundry, I’ve used Bounce fabric softener in the dryer.  I don’t know exactly why; I guess maybe my mom used it sometimes (although she hung her laundry outside to dry when I was growing up).  I don’t remember ever running out and/or trying to go without it.

Well, last week, I ran out.  I didn’t do grocery shopping at all last week, so I tried drying my clothes without the Bounce.

Guess what?  They’re still soft.  The only difference is that my towels are now more absorbent than they were.

Hehe.  No more Bounce expense!

One response to “Saving money on laundry

  1. Excellent!!! Saving money on little things like that add up. I have some appliance repair tips on my blog http://apwagner.wordpress.com. If you are interested please check it out.

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

