Made in USA

There is a little boy in my family who has a 4th birthday coming up.  The occasion gave me a chance to put my resolution to only buy Made in USA products to the test.

On the website www.madeinusaforever.com, I found the perfect present.  The little guy loves trucks, and his parents are very “green.”  I found a toy recycling truck, made out of 100% recycled plastic milk bottles.  I ordered it on the 16th, and it came yesterday – five days.  It’s a nice size, about 8″ tall, and seems very sturdy.  The back end lifts up like a dump truck, and there are real slots on the sides so he can “recycle” small items and then dump them out.  It’s very cute.  It’s packaged in cardboard only – no plastic, cellophane, etc.

There was a handwritten note inside from Todd, the founder and president of www.madeinusaforever.com, thanking me personally for my order!  That has never happened before.  The company is in San Clemente, CA.

So, my first Made in USA experience has been an excellent one.  Now I can recommend www.madeinusaforever.com.  The site has everything – not just toys, but clothing, housewares, linens, etc.  Check it out!

One response to “Made in USA

  1. Pingback: More adventures in buying USA « Treading Softly

Leave a Reply

