A big biology experiment…

You have to look close...

 
These are the brussels sprouts as of yesterday. They’re starting to get their secondary leaves. The cabbage looks very similar, but its leaves look a little more cabbage-y.
 
The broccoli doesn’t look as vigorous. I’m not sure what the difference is; they’re in the same bed and have been treated exactly the same.
 
 
 
 
I think I may have one spinach plant coming up, out of all the ones I planted. I guess I’ll have one spinach salad…those seeds may have been too old.
 
I need to get some tomatoes and peppers started indoors so they’ll be ready to transplant when the time comes.  The indoor Boston lettuce isn’t looking as vigorous, either, but maybe it looks like it’s supposed to at this stage??
 
Gardening is just a big biology experiment.
Leave a Reply

