Almost ready to eat!

  I don’t know if they’ll get much bigger than this, but the ones at the bottom are almost ready to cut and eat as baby Brussels sprouts. The plants are so big, but most of the energy seems to have gone into making stems and leaves. I don’t know if there’s a way to change that. But at least I will get some to eat, if not enough to freeze.

Once these are done, I’m going to hold off on planting anything else until later in the summer. Anything that started now would be trying to produce in the hottest part of the summer, and I don’t want that to happen because I’ve tried it and it just doesn’t work very well. I have a lot of seeds that are getting kind of old, that I need to use. I’m going to concentrate on getting some more beds created before then, and then around mid-August just plant the heck out of them with as many seeds as I can, and see what grows.

It’s a learning curve, for sure.

Leave a Reply

